What’s In My Dance Bag?

Hey! So for today’s blog post, I have come up with what’s in my Dance Bag. My dance bag is just a duffle bag from Adidas that I bought a few years ago. The outside of my bag is in good condition but the inside is a complete mess.

IMG_2554So the first things that I have in my bag are my tap shoes. I have tap every week. IMG_2555

The next thing in my dance bag is my charger. My phone always dies before I get to dance or is always running low on battery. Due to this, I have learned to make sure that I always have my charger on me. One thing that you cannot see due to the angle of the camera is that my initials are on my charger. This is just in case I accidentally leave it there or someone borrows it and don’t get it back.

IMG_2556

The third item in my dance bag is my pair of kneepads. The ones pictured are from Capezio and even though I have never used kneepads before I did my summer show number Cats last year, I know that Capezio’s kneepads are great. Another pro to these kneepads is that after they get really dirty, I can just take out the padding and throw them in the wash.

IMG_2557

After my kneepads, I also have my school blazer. Usually I put my dance clothes in my dance bag and then when I get to dance I will change and put my school clothes into my dance bag. My blazer usually doesn’t get taken out to get washed therefore it usually sits there until Sunday night when I need to put my stuff together for school.

IMG_2558

The next thing that you will definitely find in my dance bag is my pair of ballet shoes. I have ballet every Thursday. Ballet to me falls above all of my other classes because ballet is the foundation of everything. To be honest, its my favourite too. I find that in ballet I work harder then some of my other classes. I think its because I really want to do pointe when I get older.

IMG_2559

Eos is next. On my old site, you may have seen some of my Eos (es). The flavour that I keep in my dance bag is lemon. I just picked up whichever one I could find and then put it in my dance bag.

IMG_2560

Next are my foot thongs. Do not be fooled by the name, they are simply dance shoes, but they are mesh with a piece of fabric where the balls of your feet are. They are great for turning, though I find myself using them in jazz, modern and my company class.

IMG_2561

 

Next, I have a bow, a scrunchie and a hairband. These three never actually get used, but they are good to have with me. I never really have hair problems, but just in cause my hairband breaks or something they are good to have. Also, it is always nice to accessorize my hair with a bow every once in a while.

IMG_2563

There is also a jumper in my bag. I use this jumper not so much in class as out of it. I like to be able to just slip something on to cover up my leotard. Also, I get cold all of the time. I am cold all day every day, therefore it is a necessity for me to have my jumper with me and it stays in my bag until the weekend when it is washed and then put back in my bag.

IMG_2567

The last two things in my bag are a bag of cds and then a crushed muffin. The cds were for my exams. They have the music on them. As for the crushed muffin, well I probably purchased it from school as an after school snack and then threw it in my dance bag and forgot about it.

Thanks for reading. I hope you liked it and leave a comment down below.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

