My Style Icons

Hi all! I’m sorry I haven’t been posting lately! I had end of year exams and then my piano exam and dance show, but now that school is out and all of my activities are finished for the summer, I will be posting much more often!

Today’s post is My Style Icon. When I think of my style icon, I also think of Ashley Madekwe. Her looks are very bold, quirky and she does wear a lot of denim. However, I also think that the made up character ‘Emily Thorne’  from Revenge  has a pretty good wardrobe. I love the elegance in all of her looks. Their styles are polar opposites. To show you a bit of each woman’s different style, I have decided to evaluate an outfit from each person and then also show a few different looks from each person. I hope you enjoy!

 

FirstScreen Shot 2016-04-09 at 9.32.08 PM up we have Ashley Madekwe. I actually found her from Revenge, the same show that Emily Thorne is from and I really liked her character. But then when I put her name into Pinterest, I found a bunch of cute outfits that she wears and a style blog that she runs called Ring My Bell. The look I chose for her was Tartan. This look to me says a lot. I love the way she played with the colours. Screen Shot 2016-04-09 at 9.39.07 PM.pngThe skirt with the plaid print makes a statement while the black shirt gives you a blank canvas for your accessories. I love the way she styled the biker jacket as well. Personally, I would have never thought to pair a biker jacket with a plaid skirt. The cross body bag along with the look doesn’t really do anything for me while her shoes give it a bit more of a girly element. I think this look is really strong, bold and chic all at the same time. The skirt is from Topshop the jumper is from Anine Bing, the jacket is also from Anine Bing and then the bag is from Chanel and the shoes are from Christian Louboutin. Here are some other outfits that I liked from Ashley Madekwe.

 

Next we have Emily Thorne. Being that she is a made up character, there is not much to Screen Shot 2016-04-09 at 10.16.36 PMsay about her.  To me, her character is deceptive, driven and yet still fashionable. Emily Thorne is played by  Emily VanCamp on Revenge. To connect the dots, Emily VanCamp and Ashley Madekwe know each other from working on Revenge. Her style is bold yet elegant and VERY EXPENSIVE. So anyway, for Ms. Thorne, the outfit I picked was this graphic dress. I love how she wore a rose patterned dress with bright red shoes. To me the pattern of the dress is very bold, Screen Shot 2016-04-13 at 7.39.41 PMwhich is probably why she went with it. I love the pop of red at the top of the dress and the neckline. The red earrings, add an extra op of color to the look. You can also see the red accents along the dress on the roses. So in this look, she really capitalized on the red. I think it was to make a statement. Then her hair is also pulled to the side with curls to add an extra dimension to the look and so that it is out of her face. The dress is from Carolina Herrera, but you can purchase it from Neiman Marcus. Here is the link for that: Neiman Marcus Here are some other looks from her that I liked:

I hope you liked this post and make sure to read my other ones! (Just scroll down)

Love ya,

Kess

Leave a Reply

