Tk Maxx Haul!

Hi all! I know back to school is ages away, but my mom and I went to TK Maxx and I just decided to show you all what we got!

I love shopping in TK Maxx, because there is so much selection. A lot of pieces in my room are from TK Maxx, and you would never be able to tell. You can guarantee that when you shop at TK Maxx you are getting a unique piece and I really love that. So here’s what I got:blog tk maxx haul 2

So firstly I have  this gorgeous teal journal, with one of my favorite quotes from one of my favorite role models, Michelle Obama. “When they go low, we go high.” The journal is so pretty and the pages are really good quality for biros or ink pens.

blog tk maxx haul 4

Next I’ve got this really lovely magenta notebook. The text on this journal reads “SQUAD GOALS” in holographic lettering. I love the writing on this one because it is so current and so relatable. If there had been more than one in the store they would have made perfect gifts for the squad.

blog tk maxx haul 6

Now onto my favorite journal, we have this amazing grey journal with my favorite word- ‘slay’ written across the front. For me, I decided this was a Beyoncé reference, but we all know that’s just me. And because it says slay across the front, it’s my favorite one.

blog tk maxx haul 5

Next we have this color block journal, which I found to be really interesting, because it has two different colored flaps as the cover. I love the bright colors on the cover and I really like the flap design. It definitely makes the journal much different than all of the other ones that you often see. blog-tk-maxx-haul-7.jpg

On the other hand we have this more aesthetic notebook. I for one love the color lilac- it is just so pretty. And the holographic text is awesome. The text is really inspiring as well. I would say this is probably my second favorite journal.

blog tk maxx haul 10

Lastly, we have this pastel and gold striped journal! I quite like the  gold stripes on it, but the downside is that it’s wire bound. In my experience, what happens is the wires get damaged and then the pages start falling off of the book. The text is probably the most inspiring of all of the journals, and so would be nice to use for school-but I don’t think that will happen. blog tk maxx haul 11

 I hope you enjoyed this post and I’ll see you next week!

Love ya!

Kess

 

 

 

SaveSaveSaveSave

SaveSaveSaveSave

Leave a Reply

